ATC Singles Ladder – Rules and Regulations
(Scroll to bottom of page to view Current Standings)

Please email your name and NTRP rating or UTR to Enter for Spring session beginning April 1st, 2019!

Players are arranged in order from strongest to weakest. Players can challenge up to 4 spots ahead of them. If they win they trade places with them.

The standard format for matches will be a one-hour timed match beginning with a 5 minute warm up followed by 40 minutes of no-advantage matchplay. At 15 minutes to the hour, the current game is finished and the game score is converted to points in a 10-point win-by-one tiebreaker to decide the match. For example, if Player A is up 6-3 when 45 minutes are up, they will begin the tiebreak up 6 points to 3 points. Note: if both players agree on an alternate format beforehand they may do so. 
Challengers should email players they wish to challenge. Challenger must suggest at least two times at which they can play in the current week. Higher ranked player must either accept one of the times or suggest at least two alternate times to play. Alternate times may be in the current week or in the following week. If higher ranked player does not accept times or offer alternate times within 7 days, they forfeit the match. If both players offer multiple times but cannot agree on any, nothing happens. 
Email List
An email list with everyone’s contact will be sent to each participant at the start of each season. This is how to communicate with and challenge other players. Players can challenge and play as often as they like. However, players are only required to accept one challenge per week.
The challenger should email the results of each challenge (successful or otherwise) to within 24 hours of the match.
The singles ladder will be updated on the website each Monday.


Current Standings (as of February 18th)
1 Rob Poole
2 Colin Piercey
3 Derek Ross
4 Ian McKendrick
5 Stephen O’Neill
6 Fred Kingston
7 Kelly Dawe
8 Roy Palaco
9 Fernando Moncayo
10 David O’Laughlin
11 Scott Sangster
12 Eva Przybylska
13 John Cathcart
14 Jason Clow
15 Darren Caseley
16 Vicky Wolfe
17 Gary Fader
18 Jim Ritcey
19 Cecile Chavy
20 Benita Sabean
21 Cathy Plowman
22 Dave Sexton
23 Stephen O’Leary
24 Mark Moore
25 Billy Druker
26 Kirk Brouse
27 John Nicholson
28 Joanne McCullough

Challenges (February 11th-17th)
Scott Sangster defeated John Cathcart (10-5)
Roy Palaco did not defeat Kelly Dawe (6-7)
Jim Ritcey did not defeat Darren Caseley (4-5)